+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Russ Whitney's "Teach Me To Trade"

Does anyone have experience with Russ Whitney's "Teach Me To Trade" stock market trainings?

I am not looking for speculation, or a list of either negative or positive links. I've already seen them. Yes, I know the initial seminar is free. And yes, I know that further seminars are very expensive.

I am looking for verifiable, first-hand information about the value of information taught at the advanced seminars, effectiveness of the strategies when put into action as taught, reliability and ease of use of the software, etc.

Re: Russ Whitney's "Teach Me To Trade"

Right off, I admit that I have not attended the TMTT sessions. But I'm an investment professional and I have looked at the fairly extensive screen shots of the TMTT program on their web site. I am disgusted - please, stay away.

The data provided in the TMTT software is a collection of widely known "technical indicators," or calculations based on a stock's price history. (Incidentally, most of this information is available free on Yahoo Finance.) IF it were possible to trade profitably on this information - which is highly dubious - Wall Street is full of professionals who would exploit and thereby eliminate these opportunities well before any TMTT user gets around to it.

The infomercial claims that its techniques can make money whether the market is going up, down, or sideways. Sure - it's possible to bet on the direction of the market. The problem is that nobody, not even the pros, can predict the market's direction. TMTT just provides the tools to make the bets - whether you win or not is your problem.

Remember: Most mutual funds underperform the market. Is the problem just that they don't have the TMTT system? You decide.

A diversified basket of index funds, held for the long term, from a low-cost provider (like Vanguard), is the way to invest in the stock market.