+ Reply to Thread

Some bottled water is a scam! Do your research

Some bottled water sources are questionable. If it is labelled "Spring Water" then beware. There are a lot of companies that just start bottling water. I have been drinking distilled water for ten years now and whenever I am on the road and ran out of distilled, I cringe at what the bottled water in the store is going to taste like. Since I have drank distilled for so long, I can "taste" any other type of water and Spring has got to be the worst. My wife just made the mistake of buying a jug of it for our home this weekend. It is nasty!! Only good when it's really cold to numb everything while going down. I can even taste something in Reverse Osmosis as well but it is up there with distilled water. We switch back and forth. Those two are the purest water you can buy.

Don't get me wrong, it is better to buy Spring water than to drink the city water laced with Chlorine and Fluoride. But unless the spring water has gone through a second process like ozonation or ultraviolet light, I wouldn't touch it with a ten foot pole!

This does not even discuss how the minerals present in spring water are inorganic and cannot be used by the body. Do a test , boil the water in a pot until it goes dry and see what remains in the bottom. A glass of water may be clear when it comes out of a tap, but what is it in contact with constantly? Ground, dirt rocks etc... Amazing that over time these inorganic minerals can accumulate in our bodies and actually cause the arteries and organs get harder. Over time of course. Anyone else out there read about these things?

Re: Some bottled water is a scam! Do your research

Heheh... in a word: Dasani. I notice people in the US still drink it. Perhaps they should become familiar with what happened to Dasani in the UK. Basically, Coca-Cola were going for a 3000% markup while managing to poison consumers at the same time. Nice.