+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

12dailypro and other autosurf sites? Scams??

Hello everyone,

I read some posts on here where the autosurf sites including the ones that have been the strongest and most popular (studio traffic and 12dailypro) are ponzi scams.

I was referred to 12d by a friend and it does look interesting. He has been paid and from reading the "I was paid section", it seems others have been as well. As I am new to this, please forgive my ignorance and do not take the questions as accusations. Rather, I am trying to understand how this works so I can invest in it. I realise investments carry a risk. To help in managing this risk, the companies provide information about thier operations (financial statements, shareholder meetings and the SEC and anaylsts evaluate the company. That source of information is not available with this type of operation, so I wanted to ask my question here in order to perform my own due dilligence.

If the main source of revenue here is from paid advertisers and 12dailypro makes revenue from each page impression it serves, why not just pay a flat amount for each page view?
    What purpose does the upgrade fee serve to the company? The upgrade amount does not bring 12d any additional revenue - if the business model is advertisr pays per impression. Rather it puts pressure of 12d to find additional sources of revenue to maintain the payout percentage.

So that leads me to believe, the upgrade fee is used to generate cash outside of the main advertising business, or it used to finance the ponzi scam. How can 12d payout a consistent % day upon day, without doing a Ponzi? Well it could try to raise money via forex and other market ventures.