+ Reply to Thread

Thread: GermanSun Ltd.

GermanSun Ltd.

Hi everyone, I am brand new to scam.com and I am glad I found you. I couple weeks ago I posted my resume on careerbuilder.com and I got an email from a company called germansun, a german software company, who wanted to me to do banking transactions. They asked for my name and address and said they would send me some info. in the mail. Well I gave my name and address but no info. came in the mail. Instead, I got three checks from some person in California for $900 each. :mad: I then emailed the company GermanSun requesting information regarding these checks. Of course I have not deposited these checks into my account. Has anyone heard of this scam? I need to know what steps do I take to report this company and send the money back to this so called person in Cali. Thanks Guys!!
    Last edited by Islandgirl28; 10-21-2005 at 07:15 AM. Reason: grammar

Re: GermanSun Ltd.

Yes, it's a scam. See the link and text below

http://scam.com/showthread.php?t=5530

Sun Germany Computers,Yes, this is the same scam as Audit market, Void computers, Microlabs etc. etc. etc. etc. etc. etc. We were posting on those in May of 05, I am sure others were posting before that!!! Report them and others who pull this S**T to anyone that will listen (Godaddy, Sun and ????)