+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 44 123456789101112131415 ... LastLast

BEWARE of Google Money Tree

For those that might answer an email offering a deal on how to make money from home, BEWARE!!!

Google Money Tree will charge you $72.21 after the "free trial and you just pay shipping of $3.88".

Ive really surprised myself that I did this but I did answer their ad and paid the $3.88. I then waited for their "kit" to arrive at my door.

As of the 18th, nothing has been received but I just saw that 5 days ago on the 13th they billed my debit card for $72.21 because I did not call in within 7 days to cancel my account!!

After talking to their customer service today, that is a MONTHLY fee for those that do not cancel their account!!

When I checked out their website it was nothing more than selling you information on how to sell on ebay, drop shipping, finding suppliers etc.

Ive been selling online for 4 yrs now and should have known better but I thought when I saw the email, that it dealt with other type of work at home based on their email info.

I also got a call a few days after signing up for their free kit....after tracking out their name, they use to be involved with an internet rip-off we all know from the past "StoresOnline" out of Utah.

I hope this warning helps those that took their bait and didn't know about having to call in to stop them from billing you $72.21 per month!!!

Re: BEWARE of Google Money Tree

I get bombarded with emails for this from affiliate marketers. I didnt like the looks of it so never gave it a shot. I also am a affiliate marketer myself and I would never promote it just for those same reasons. The commish rate on it is very high from most affiliate networks, like 30+ plus per sale so I see why it is pushed. I would like to here more from someone who has tried it though.

They hid the negative optout in the terms of service.

Funny thing. There was just a 2 million dollar settlement against a company that did just that: