+ Reply to Thread

My mother received this email

Hello everyone, this is an email that my mom received about a few days ago, I felt that it was something very fishy, but my mom doesn't believe me (she never does -_-), and is trying to gamble. First of all, she or my father have never heard of this man, which makes me very suspicious.
    I did a search on his name (which is censored just in case this is not a scamming attempt), and he is a real person, but I can't say for sure that the man my mom is answering too is the real person or just taking the identity of a someone.
    By the way, this is my first time seeing this is real life, and I tend to be a very suspicious of things like this.

let me know
    *censored*
    *censored*
    Wing Hang Bank
    Guangzhou Branch
    China,

I am *censored* I work with Wing Hang Bank Guangzhou Branch China.I have an obscured business proposal for you Before the U.S and Iraqi war our client political party official A Middle East Oil merchant Mr Abdul Wahid Al Khajah made a numbered fixed deposit value at Eighteen Million Five Hundred Thousand United State dollars in my branch. Upon maturity several notices where sent to him, even during the war, which began in 2003. Again, after the war another notification was sent and still no response came from him. We later found out that Mr Abdul Wahid Al Khajah, his wife and only daughter had been killed during the war in a gun fire that hit there home were his personal oil well his