+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008

    Not sure if this is a scam, but...

    I'm not sure if this is a scam. I doubt it is, but just to be on the safe side here goes:

    I was on Careerbuilder.com and this company said they were hiring. They said the base rate was from $0.00 - $12/ hr. The position was Office Clerk/ or (or something of that nature)

    How do they determine who gets the entire $12/hr vs someone who will get less than that per hour?

    That doesn't sound like a scam to me. The only thing that sounds off to me is the payment range. Why do they have a payment range like this for an office job? What, do they pay you more if they think you can make their "hot secretary" fantasy come true?!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Where i live

    Re: Not sure if this is a scam, but...

    no its not a red flag for scams

Tags for this Thread



Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts