+ Reply to Thread

Looking for thoughts about Modern Woodmen of America

I am currently a loan officer and as everyone knows the mortgage industry is taking a hit at the moment. I am thinking of changing careers. Anyone have thoughts on Modern Woodmen of America.

Thank you kindly,

Chris

Re: Looking for thoughts about Modern Woodmen of A

I also was thinking about a career with Modern Woodmen of America, however it raises suspicion when I search the company on Google and when the auto find or whatever pops up and the work "scam" is attached to the company this doesn't exactly give me much of a good feeling about the job, I took an online survey that was asking me about how comfortable I felt with basically selling products to my friends and family. I love helping out loved ones but with insurance???
    I mean one small problem of any type with say an undisclosed fee or something else could turn into a major issue. The economy sucks so bad right now, and it would be difficult starting a new career based solely on commission. I have had several interviews this year that when applying they have
    "base salary" plus commission but once you begin to ask about the so called "base salary" the manager begins to get a little nervous.
    Plus any company that when looked up online with a search engine has the word "scam" attached in any way makes me very skeptical. -good luck Chris

Who it may concern,