+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006

    Chartwell Finance LTD

    Has anyone heard of or used this program...Chartwell Finance LTD. Their website is www.chartwellfinance.com and they are a direct lender.

    They provide personl loans, auto loans and mortgage loans. They are out of New York, have a fax number, telephone number and street address.

    I called the telephone number, just to see if a live person would answer or if it was a recording. A young lady answered and told me how the company works, which I already knew from reading the website. The website says they have been providing this service since 1997.

    I could not find anything for or against them at the BBB. I googled them, but nothing comes up except their advertisement. I also noticed there are other Chartwell's listed on Google, but the one I am asking about goes under Chartwell Finance LTD.

    Anyway, I filled out the application and have been approved for a loan of $5000 at 9.50% with a repayment of $105.01 over a period of 5 years.

    Now here is where the "red flag" comes up. Before I can get the loan they want a $450.00 payment which covers insurance and coverage against any late payments.

    If there are any other ways to check them out on the web, or if anyone has had any personal experience with this company, please let me know.

    I have not signed anything as yet.


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    New York

    Re: Chartwell Finance LTD www.chartwellFinance.com

    Without any doubts this is a scam. The WhoIs Listing should also be your guide in making any decision. This doesn't tell you who is the rightful owner. No listing.

    Furthermore, see related link:

    WhoIs Lookup performed by Karen's WhoIs

    Whois Server: whois.names4ever.com
    Referral URL: http://www.names4ever.com
    Name Server: NS1.LINUXSERVER30.COM
    Name Server: NS2.LINUXSERVER30.COM
    Status: ok
    Updated Date: 27-sep-2006
    Creation Date: 27-sep-2006
    Expiration Date: 27-sep-2007

    Last update of whois database: Mon, 5 Mar 2007 10:32:41 EST <<<

    Domain name: www.chartwellfinance.com

    Domain Listing Agent (NRPDB) [email protected]
    PO Box 927010
    San Diego, CA 92192-7010
    United States
    Phone: +1 (858) 731-1701

    Record last updated on 2006-09-26 00:00:00
    Record created on 2006-09-26 00:00:00
    Record expires on 2007-09-26 00:00:00

    Domain servers in listed order:

    Registration Service Provider: AplusNet(APRO)
    [email protected]

    Registrar: NAMES4EVER, http://www.names4ever.com
    Discussion board covering varied topics such as internet security, financial fraud, consumer issues and alleged internet scams

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006

    Re: Chartwell Finance LTD

    I posted it in detail in other thread you started. It is a scam. Their address is fake. Their website is brand new. And upfront fee from direct lender is illegal.

Similar Threads

  1. Welcome Finance Uk
    By Justice123 in forum Corporate Scams
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-02-2016, 08:07 AM
  2. mp finance/think finance
    By sparky bob in forum Mail Order Scams
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-01-2007, 05:21 AM
  3. Chartwell Finance LTD
    By need2know in forum Internet Scams
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-07-2007, 10:25 AM
  4. Chartwell Finance
    By need2know in forum Mail Order Scams
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-06-2007, 05:26 AM
  5. 6K-finance
    By renstu in forum Mail Order Scams
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-07-2006, 10:21 AM

Tags for this Thread



Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts