+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007

    Is Anyone familiar with......

    Ivans, Inc.

    I'm getting a job offer from them and I want to be sure they're a legitimate company. They say they're located in Florida. I looked at the Internet and it comes up, but I still need reassurance.


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005

    Re: Is Anyone familiar with......

    It's most likely a scam, not a legit job offer. I get at least one of those emails each week. What they're trying to do is get your personal info which they can then sell off to other scumbags OR worse yet, they use that info to attempt identity theft.

    They sometimes use names of legit companies so when people go to the websites, they think it must be the real deal. Often the companies are foreign to make it more difficult for you to verify things. Sometimes, they re-direct you to a website that gathers seemingly harmless things like shopping preferences, etc. Then you get hit with a ton of spam.

    Delete the bastards. And whatever you do, don't send them any info.

Similar Threads

  1. Does this sound familiar?
    By DoubleP in forum Political Scams
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 07-19-2010, 10:51 AM
  2. 1 On 40 - Seems Familiar (MTT)?
    By OleBlighty in forum Mail Order Scams
    Replies: 113
    Last Post: 09-05-2009, 01:28 PM
  3. Emailcashproject.com-is anyone familiar?
    By ohsnap123 in forum Mail Order Scams
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-27-2009, 07:00 PM
  4. Anyone familiar with ASP?
    By Randy10357 in forum Work at Home Scams
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-25-2009, 01:40 AM
  5. Pht //// Anyone Familiar???
    By California Surfin in forum MLM Scams
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-30-2007, 12:14 PM

Tags for this Thread



Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts