+ Reply to Thread

Friendsinbusiness/scam101 website.....opinions?

Greetings All,
    I have been frequenting a website for the past 2 months or so by the name of friendsinbusiness/scams101. At first, it seemed like a great concept: the lady that started it got "scammed" out of thousands of dollars via bogus money-making schemes, and she wanted a forum where people could learn about similar shady dealings. She seems honest and nice enough, but here's where a "red flag" went up for me:

There are a handful of regular posters and moderators that seen to have a "hidden agenda". I have posted 2 or three times regarding advice on primarily a money-making person's programs online, and all of these people IMMEDIATELY post telling me how "great" all of these work-at-home programs are and how I need to "dispel my doubt" cast off my "limiting fear" and "think positive!" One guy even told me that if I buy a program and it "doesn't work", I should just realize it was my fault and learn from my mistakes!!!

Oh...... by the way, all of these folks with the heaps of grand advice have links at the bottom of their posts with..... you guessed it........ moneymaking programs they are either an affiliate for or are selling themselves!

I don't know about this website..... do you think it might be full of "hidden agendas" like I suspect?

Have a great day,
    Allosia

Re: Friendsinbusiness/scam101 website.....opinions?

This is by far the worst forum in history. The layout looks like crap and the people who are "moderators" have a huge agenda. I went their last month and all they tried to do was knock everything and sell me on Corey Rudl's program. Now I'm sure Cory Rudl had some relevant information 5 years ago before he died but the internet changes so fast it's out of date now. As for the guy who took over for him Derek Gehl, he was selling $7000 website packages last year. All these people are crooks as far as I can tell.