+ Reply to Thread

Legal Set Limited & DAC Consulting

I am a new business owner seeking a business/commercial loan. I was contacted by David Coyne of DAC Consutling (email dacconsultinglimited@gmail.com) who found me on MyCapital.com. He stated he represented an investment group willing to give me a loan.

He than passed me on to Alexanda Humphreys (Alexander Humphreys) of the law firm Legal Set Limited. His email is legalsetltd@britain.com He demanded 5,000 pounds in fees to process my paperwork for the loan.

It sounded fishy. Despite the fact they are from England, all emails were written in broken English. Also, Humphrey claimed to be a graduate of Oxford University and Sterling Law school. I contacted both schools who do not have him listed as graduating there. I checked and he is not registered as a lawyer either.

Avoid these folks. Its a scam. I did not lose any money, but I did waste my time. I am posting Humphrey resume below. I hope I can help warn others and this post will come up when they google seach this firm.

THELEGALSETLIMITED

Curriculum Vitae

Attorney with a general business ******* practice emphasizing administrative
    law, commercial law for loan and partnership financial investment, Real Estate,
    Purchasing and Supplies, and Native British legal issues. Represents clients in all
    levels of state and federal court and before federal, state, and local administrative
    agencies and internationally.

Date of Birth:
    January 31, 1960, in London United Kingdom.

Education:
    Oxford University England ,B.SC.High Honors, 1985.
    School of Law, University of Stirling,Stirling Scotland 1987, emphasis on
    administrative law, commercial law for loan and partnership financial investment,
    Real Estate, Purchasing and Supplies, and Native British legal issues Agency
    Youth Advisory Board.

Personal information:

Mr.Humphreys Alexanda
    Director of Law Department
    Married, one child; licensed pilot; certified scuba diver.