+ Reply to Thread

Industrial Supply scam - Amerisource

I work for a company that was nearly scammed by a company. It is a pretty complicated scam but what this company amerisource industrial does is send out just faxes to construction companies. Their prices are obviously too good to be true and they want you to send your money before they ship you the product. They say they have your items in stock and have been around for 20 years and make everything sound great. Well after about a month you may receive only a small portion of your order. They just call some other company and order it themselves and ship it to you.

I kind of got pulled into this mess. I work in IT and started researching this company. After my boss told me they our warehouse manager was having a hard time with this company. I found a ton of bad reviews posted online about them and even started a blog about them and my experience with them. Everything about this company is a lie. Their company address is a post office. The content on their website is stolen from other sites. Even their employee pictures were stolen. After nearly 2 months I did finally get all of our money back ..nearly $17,000. One of our other locations placed a much larger order and still hasn't received their full shipment. Their order was over $200,000. They haven't been hounding this company that much. I think they think they haven't been scammed.

In the process of setting up my blog I found 2 other companies that were in my same position. They placed orders of over $50,000 worth of product. They were given the run around and every excuse in the book as to why they weren't getting their shipment and/or refund. It took nearly 3 months in total but these other 2 places did get their money back eventually