+ Reply to Thread

Thread: James McCallum

James McCallum

Hi everyone! Here is a scam I got in my mailbox that I thought I should put in here so that if anyone else encounters them & decides to google it, this page will hopefully come up! (It might SOUND legitimate to some people as well, so I thought I better post it to help others out, a payment processing scam)

Hello,

Good day to you, my name is James McCallum Iím the owner of James McCallum wildlife Art Company living and working in North Norfolk UK with my family. I was born in Wells-next-the-sea, North Norfolk on 25th April 1970 to a local family. I grew up in the area and soon became interested in wildlife and landscape. On leaving school I went on to study at art college but it was not until my early twenties that both interests were seriously combined and the outdoors chosen as a studio to draw, paint and study wildlife directly from life. In 1996 I graduated from the Royal College of Art with a masterís degree in natural history illustration and subsequently won several awards for my paintings.

My work has captures the play of light and shadow in the urban environment: the patterns cast on the street by the elevated train trestles, the windows of apartment buildings gilded at sunset, the sharp white heat of a sidewalk in high summer, or the deeply shadowed canyons between tall buildings in late autumn afternoons.