+ Reply to Thread

Assemble Toys From Home???

Hello,
    Has anyone heard of http://www.worldwidemarketingteam.com . Do you think this company is a scam?

Re: Assemble Toys From Home???

Hi MXGX, :)

You want to be careful with assembly companies. Most are scams. Some will have you pay for supplies and then tell you that your work doesn't meet their quality standards. Most assembly companies will try to tell you something isn't right with your work and just take your money. I've been scammed by a few. Not sure if the one you are interested in is. They do have an unsatisfactory record with the BBB.

I would really be careful though. Would hate to see you get scammed. :confused: The only assembly company that has worked for me is Disciple's Cross. I have been assembling their cross necklaces for 2 years now and have always been paid and not had any trouble with the company. If you would like the link please email me or pm me. Hope this helps. :)
    Last edited by tina; 04-30-2006 at 01:40 AM.

This is my experience with worldwidemarketingteam. I ordered the toys to assemble at home. I was sent a car, in a bag to put together. Of course it was broken in shipping. Then, had to order more cars. They send the first to see if you are interested. Payed 10 dollars for the first car. FINALLY got a hold of a person, and ordered the 50 car package. That cost 99 dollars. They said they would pay you 3 dollars per car, plus postage to send the put together cars back to them, plus reimbursment of the order fee on your first delivery to them. I have never received any cars to put together. Its been over a year, I have talked to the company three times, have requested a refund, and still nothing. This home assembly job is a SCAM. Do not inquire.

Yes, the only assembly companies which seem to buy back some of the pieces are Disciple's cross and MagicalGift. Even for these companies rejection rate is very high

Quote Originally Posted by pcwork