+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: 2ww-awards.com

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2005


    Yet another check fraud scam:

    Received: from [] (helo=175418816)
    Date: Wed, 19 Apr 2006 08:18:11 -0400
    From: ww awards
    Subject: Start your on-line career now

    We are looking for a self motivated individual who takes pride in their work and is able to ensure tasks are completed accurately and within specified deadlines.

    You will have/be:
    Working in antique sphere using your ordinary skills.
    Extensive knowledge of PC, Internet, e-mail.
    At least 1 years experience within basic bank operations.

    This role is Part time 10-15 hours per week which may be worked over 3, 4 or 5 days during the week.
    We are committed to equality of opportunity, and employ people solely on the basis of their abilities.
    Send us brief information about you to job@2ww-awards.com
    We offer competitive salary plus benefits.
    Scammers are using some sort of privacy protection:

    Domain name: 2ww-awards.com

    Administrative Contact:
    Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
    Whois Agent (dvhcyjwpy@whoisprivacyprotect.com)
    Fax: +1.4256960234
    PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
    C/O 2ww-awards.com
    Bellevue, WA 98007

    Technical Contact:
    Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
    Whois Agent (dvhcyjwpy@whoisprivacyprotect.com)
    Fax: +1.4256960234
    PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
    C/O 2ww-awards.com
    Bellevue, WA 98007

    Registrant Contact:
    Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
    Whois Agent (dvhcyjwpy@whoisprivacyprotect.com)
    Fax: +1.4256960234
    PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
    C/O 2ww-awards.com
    Bellevue, WA 98007

    Status: Locked

    Name Servers:
    Mail is being handled by ulawun.pair.com who have been sent a LART.

    In case you don't know, most of these frauds involve processing authentic looking fake checks/bankers drafts. If you're already involved then break off any contact and get in touch with your local police.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2005

    ripoff report extortion ripoff report extortion ripoff report

    Re you are your company being attacked(EXTORTED) by Ed Magedson and Ripoff report? If so, here is a way to handle this situation. This got my URL or ripoff report removed. Ed and his service providers will say there is no liability for service providers, but then why did they remove mine with just a few phone calls and a couple letters from my attorney.
    Fisrt thing you need to do is to find out who is service providers are. Do a whois search for domain listings. You will be able to see who provides one of his services.
    Puregig has his Ip address, but you can check out who provides bandwidth. There are several different options. I did a who is search and ed was with a company called sterling networks. I called ,e-mailed, and had my Lawyer send them letters leting them know that they are on notice. That they now knew that ed site carries liability for them. At first they they even denied ed as a customer and then tried to act like they have no liability,but atfer about three weeks and us getting ready to do dicovery they are ed removed my ripoff report. Also, just weeks later ed had to switch providers(lol)REmember service providers have acceptable use policy or terms of service that very clearly spells out what they will tolerate. Why do they have this if they have no liability. The service providers can enforce their own policies HMMMM!!.He was no longer with sterling networks
    All you got to do is just let the service providers that you are putting them on notice. Also these companies got money so if you or your company has been hurt you can go after them because ed hides. I GOT MY RIPOFF REPORT REMOVED. A GOOD lawyer can find liability here, but you got to put them on notice first.

    Also, here are some other things you can do:
    1.Contact Arizona attorney general office
    File #CIC 04-210090 Magedson, ed

    You can serve ed at
    Jaburg $ wilk
    3200 n central ave
    phoenix Az 85012

    Contact info for google get your report removed)
    Google Inc.
    Mountian view California
    94043 USA

    Directnic is the regitrar for ed's sites

    Domain servers(I did a whois search)

    NS1.Directnic.com 206.251.1772

    contact your local BBB http://www.dc.bbb.org/report.h tml?national=Y&compid=1038 533 :

    Contact F.B.I:http://www.ifccfbi.gov/i ndex.asp

    the Federal trade commision:
    File # FOIA-2005
    margeret woodson
    https://rn.ftc.gov/pls/dod/wso lcq$.startup?Z_ORG_CODE=PU01
    Rememember this Extortion. No service provider will fight this for long.

Similar Threads

  1. Google 11th Birthday Anniversary Awards
    By oldgreek in forum Mail Order Scams
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-17-2011, 05:21 PM
  2. Maximum Awards
    By BuyLow888 in forum Mail Order Scams
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-24-2007, 10:28 PM
  3. National Awards Commission
    By Grammaj in forum Mail Order Scams
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 04-23-2007, 09:42 PM
  4. National Awards Commission letter is SCAM
    By educator in forum Mail Order Scams
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-26-2006, 06:26 PM
  5. Jon Stewart Academy Awards
    By movies in forum Political Scams
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-06-2006, 06:59 AM

Tags for this Thread



Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts