+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009

    International Lending

    Does anybody know about international lending? I had an offer and wanted to if they are legit broker or companies?

    Here it is:
    Rev Larry Smith.
    Website: eloan.gpno.org
    Tel: +4470-4572-3346
    Fax: +44 870 133 7991
    Slough Head Office & Accounts
    658 Ajax Avenue, Slough Berkshire.
    SL1 4BG, London.


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006

    Re: International Lending

    numbers that start with 4470 are likely a call forwarding service, the call can be answered on any phone, including the anonymous prepaid mobile phone sold in many stores.

    there is no case where you should pay in advance for somebody to find you a loan. if there are loan finders, they would take their fee from the proceeds.


    any commercial website that ends in .org is likely scam.
    (.org was originally intended only for sites operating in the public interest, like perhaps, scam.org.)


    gpno.org is global prayer network.

    KM 5, Benin-Auchi Road
    Idunwen - Ehigie

    Benin city, Edo State.

    Nigeria, West Africa

    PH: +234 802 3427726,

    stay away from this!

    no security on this website. everything you type in could be broadcast to the world. identity theft.
    Last edited by mumbles; 06-21-2009 at 08:25 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006

    Re: International Lending

    I will tell you few thing you should know about figuring out scams of this kind.

    8u8.me is free Chinese email provider. Why would respectable broker from England would use this one for official deals?

    Second, website is registered in US. For the company that is so British, it is another red flag.

    Third, website was also created in Nigeria by KEK Technology Inc which is Nigerian company. And website is registered to Olatokunboh Kuti(very Nigerian name).

    Now put all three together. What kind of respectable British company would be registered in US, developed website in Nigeria and used free Chinese email account? Got it?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006

    Re: International Lending

    So suppose you are not technical person and do not want to figure out registration details.

    Then, you should know this. Legitimate broker is supposed to put you through paces and learn in detail your financial situation. He also should not ask money upfront. And of cause have office in your country you can visit.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2010

    Re: International Lending

    I take offense to your comment bozi, I am Tokunboh Kuti and run a legitimate biz both here in the states and Nigeria. Just because the guy registered the domain in question with our company KEK Technology Inc. does not make us a fraud. I could tell you are an ignorant individual.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 367
    Last Post: 08-06-2016, 04:14 PM
  2. Moneytree Lending lead
    By hank armstrong in forum Corporate Scams
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-01-2015, 08:01 AM
  3. Jupiter Lending/Mortgage Planning and Lending Specialists in Colorado
    By Whenbadthingshappen in forum Corporate Scams
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-08-2011, 07:28 AM
  4. Clearview Lending Service/cedearbrook Lending Seri
    By PTL1954 in forum Mail Order Scams
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-26-2008, 10:43 AM
  5. First Advance Lending Centers
    By theme in forum Mail Order Scams
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-10-2008, 02:40 PM

Tags for this Thread



Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts