+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Farmers Insurance Sucks!

===================================
    http://www.farmersinsurancegroupsucks.com/

Farmers Insurance is one of the worst, if not the worst insurance company around as you will see by the many testimonials, lawsuits, allegations, number of complaints and articles on this web site. It is time we take a stand and be heard! :eek:

http://www.farmersinsurancegroupsucks.com/

Re: Farmers Insurance Sucks!

I had Farmers.. My 4 wheel drive Silverado 3/4 ton pickup was stollen. They drug their feet on the claim for 3 months, knowing I was a contractor and could not work without a pickup. I lost my apartment due to being unable to work, then they all but accused me of having my truck stollen to collect the insurance... WTF? I had over $4000 in uninsured tools in that truck!

Finally they gave me $8000 for a $14,000 pickup, told me I could get 4 wheel drive, extended cab, long bed 3/4 ton pickups 'anywhere' for that, then told me if I wanted to contest the settlement, it would take up to a year. They knew damm well I was homeless already and under duress I had to sign for a check for far less then my pickup was worth.

If I could sue them, I would.... I still feel they owe me another $6000... and maybe something for the pain and suffering I went through due to their business practices. I was treated horribly during the whole thing, after my truck and livelyhood was yanked from me by a car thief. On top of everything else, the premiums I paid on that truck were DOUBLE what I pay now on a truck worth $16,000

I reported them twice to the Texas Dept of Insurance for taking so long on the claim just to get them to even process the claim. TDI had a very low opinion of them and gets so many complaints about Farmers, they were like.. Oh.. Farmers again...

Farmers Insurance Agent Program

The Farmers Insurance Agent Program is really a scam to get as many inexperienced people possible to sign up to be an agent.