+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2005


    is this a scam? my brother almost signed up for this training. they said it's a 6 month course & it costs almost $50.000 with the loan & interest! needless to say, he got out of it, & only had a week to do so....

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Northern Virginia

    Re: http://computertraining.com/

    Quote Originally Posted by saturnsc2
    is this a scam? my brother almost signed up for this training. they said it's a 6 month course & it costs almost $50.000 with the loan & interest! needless to say, he got out of it, & only had a week to do so....
    Here's a quote when I tried to do a WHOIS on that domain name:

    "Unfortunately, this domain is registered through Network Solutions, the worst registrar (as far as WHOIS is concerned).
    They do not support WHOIS lookups from nearly ad-free sites like ours (because of the volume of hits from us), and try to force
    users of our site to use their ad-laden site."

    And, it forces a redirect to Network Solutions page no matter what.

    Please ask/tell your brother to contact a local, accredited institution if he wants to take courses, or take a night to learn how to do Google seaches with the company name followed by the word "scam" to see what kind of responses come back. He almost made a darned expensive mistake...


  3. #3

    Re: http://computertraining.com/

    Here is the information for this web site! Be sure to read the information posted on their website regarding what you must do and what they actually claim in the fine print as to additional capitol that must be invested to make any money! You have to post ads on pay per click advertisements! thats the whole scam! Post ads at pay per click sites! Stay away!!!!!!!!!!!!Notice below in BOLD they may at one time been a tech school but when that crashed they started scamming! Notice they never changed the fact that they DO NOT DO BUSINESS ONLINE! E-COMMERCE

    Visit AboutUs.org for more information about COMPUTERTRAINING.COM AboutUs: COMPUTERTRAINING.COM

    Registrant: Make this info private
    ComputerTraining.com, LLC
    11350 McCormick Rd., Executive Plaza IV
    Hunt Valley, MD 21031


    Administrative Contact :
    Wann, Tim
    [email protected]
    11350 McCormick Rd.
    Executive Plaza II, Suite 100
    Hunt Valley, MD 21031
    Phone: 1-800-733-5641

    Technical Contact :
    Paladin Group LLC
    [email protected]
    6003 Ivy League Drive
    Catonsville, MD 21228
    Phone: (410) 719-2237
    Fax: (410) 719-6638

    Record expires on 01-Dec-2011
    Record created on 02-Dec-1995
    Database last updated on 04-Oct-2006

    Domain servers in listed order: Manage DNS


    Show underlying registry data for this record

    Current Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC.
    IP Address: (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
    IP Location: US(UNITED STATES)
    Record Type: Domain Name
    Server Type: Apache
    Lock Status: clientTransferProhibited
    Web Site Status: Active
    DMOZ 1 listings
    Y! Directory: see listings
    Web Site Title: ComputerTraining.com - Redefining Education . Redefining Your Future
    Meta Description: ComputerTraining.com is the IT leader in professional, customized Microsoft Certification training, including MCSE and MCSA. Meta Keywords: ComputerTraining.com,Maryland Computer Training,Delaware,Ohio,Indianapolis,Michigan,Illin ois,Pennsylvania,Virginia,Mid Atlantic,Mid West,MCSE,MCP,MCSA,Network,Microsoft,Technical,Cer tification
    Secure: Yes
    E-commerce: No Traffic Ranking: 4
    Data as of: 27-Nov-2006

  4. #4

    Re: http://computertraining.com/

    It's definitely not a scam. I actually used them to get my A+ Certification about 8 years ago. They're expensive, and they prepare you to take certification exams.

    They will finance, and it's up to you to pass the exams. The MCSE route is tough, but if you want to pay for training...this site will help!

  5. #5

    Re: http://computertraining.com/

    And by the way...my company paid for the training, so I never knew how expensive it was. There are much cheaper ways to get training. If it were up to me, I would have not used them and probably went to a community college.

    But, they did help. I can't argue with FREE.

Similar Threads

  1. http://www.nht.nhs.uk/go.cfm?id=103
    By whaxkjhyh in forum Mail Order Scams
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-09-2015, 12:33 AM
  2. http://www.4giftboxes.org, http://www.4giftbox.net/ - SCAM!!!
    By ronmigdal in forum Mail Order Scams
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-24-2014, 11:02 AM
  3. About http://readbud.com
    By abufarrel in forum Internet Scams
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-24-2011, 07:50 PM
  4. http://steadyfinancialmomentum.com/
    By rbeauchamp07 in forum Mail Order Scams
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-14-2010, 07:22 AM
  5. computertraining.com
    By commonpin in forum Internet Scams
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-15-2007, 01:56 AM

Tags for this Thread



Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts