+ Reply to Thread

$1000 per week mailing 200 flyers

Hello,

This is my first time on your site and I wanted to share an ad I found in a small business magazine. It states that by sending this company/individual $4.00 they will show you how to make money sending out 200 flyers per week. Obviously I know this is a scam, but how do these people make their money? The advertising in the magazine has to cost a small fortune! Additonally this magazine is full of ads of this nature.

I also received a postcard in the mail that states that if I send $20 to a PO Box address this company will show me how to make thousands per week simply by owning a car, truck or van. Is it legal to attempt to solicit money vai the mail for this type of information? Thanks for your input.

Re: $1000 per week mailing 200 flyers

Telluride-
    That may not be a scam. You have to remember that most of the people on this site are PARANOID. Yes, there are ALOT of scams out there, but people like these will poison your mind into thinking everything is a scam. People like that need to go back to McDonalds, clock in, and continue their BS lives. First, this opportunity you discovered was featured in a magazine, which gives it some potential. Second, it may be a scam, but I don't think so because alot of companies pay others to advertise by sending out flyers. If all you are doing is sending out info on the company in question, then it is probably legal.