report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Mail Order Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-02-2006, 02:11 AM
I am new at Scam.com

HELP! Is this a scam??? Home Business Systems.

I got a letter in the mail advertising a envelope stuffing business. I just needed to know if anyone has tried Home Business Systems and if it worked or if it was a scam. To me it sounds legit. All the right things are there. It has a contact number to them and it stats there is no advertising to get envelopes. and it also states that you send them back to them each week. In the letter the one thing that caught my eye (that proved to me they are legit) was the fact that they say they do have an accounting system and a payroll system they put you on. And that they do not pay your taxes but you do get a 1099 form at the end of the year so you can file your taxes. I just need to know if this is legit or if it is a SCAM.

Thanks for all the help to everyone out there.

Old 02-03-2006, 01:57 AM
Silver Member

Re: HELP! Is this a scam??? Home Business Systems.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ebonly