report scams here at scam.com

Go Back   scams > message board > Internet Scams
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-14-2004, 10:34 AM
brindisi brindisi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 5
brindisi is an unknown quantity at this point
Xian ****** or Purexian scam???

Check out www.purexian.biz Is this a scam/illegal?



Bookmark and Share
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-14-2004, 04:20 PM
geo®ge's Avatar
geo®ge geo®ge is offline
®eti®ed
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Curacao
Posts: 551
geo®ge is on a distinguished road
Re: Xian ****** or Purexian scam???

Xian ****** Sot LLC
12115 Magnolia Blvd #154
Valley Village, CA 91607

If anyone's in California maybe they swing by and see if that's a post office box or a REAL location.



Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-20-2004, 07:25 AM
RDHambrice RDHambrice is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 115
RDHambrice is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Xian ****** or Purexian scam???

Hello
This is a MAJOR stolen and forged check ring! BEWARE.....they send you bad checks and ask you to wire transfer money to a foreign location for a pittance. Many people have been hurt by them and they need to be found, caught and prosecuted. They previously operated as checkbank.biz. Send me any trackable info you have, please.
RDH



Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-20-2004, 03:42 PM
GhOsT GhOsT is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 2
GhOsT is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Xian ****** or Purexian scam???

checkbank.biz almost got me for $8,553
But I rained on his parade...........LOL



Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-20-2004, 03:56 PM
GhOsT GhOsT is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 2
GhOsT is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Xian ****** or Purexian scam???

here's his personal email address that was on the checkbank.biz web site
email address : mdgruppe@earthlink.net

and here is two of his accounts

Correspondent bank of beneficiary's bank: Deutsche Bank Trust Company Americas, New York, 130 Liberty St, NY, 10006, USA
S.W.I.F.T: BKTRUS33 ;; Routing (aba): 021001033
Acc. with corresp/Bank: 04415617

Beneficiary's bank: Alfa-Bank Moscow, Kalanchevskaya 27, Moscow, Russia
S.W.I.F.T: ALFARUMM
Beneficiary's Acc: 40702840104210000004
Beneficiar: OOO SpectrTravel
Beneficiary's address: Pervomayskaya 18, Moscow, Russia



Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-20-2004, 05:06 PM
geo®ge's Avatar
geo®ge geo®ge is offline
®eti®ed
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Curacao
Posts: 551
geo®ge is on a distinguished road
Re: Xian ****** or Purexian scam???

I will report them to the FTC. I will keep everyone posted!



Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-21-2004, 04:33 AM
RDHambrice RDHambrice is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 115
RDHambrice is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Xian ****** or Purexian scam???

Hello
purexian.biz (Xian ****** Sot LLC) formerly checkbank.biz is an international stolen and forged check ring with ties to Russia. All their claims, documents and contact info is fraudulent as is their "Program." Their website host changes often but is presently supported by hostmatix.com based in Dubai, UAE. Send your horror stories on these thieves to amir.golestan@hostmatix.com and encourage him to close his venue to them. Send me any solid info you have and I'll forward to an FBI CART contact I've made.
Thanks,
RDH



Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-22-2004, 08:24 PM
chickens chickens is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1
chickens is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Xian ****** or Purexian scam???

Thanks for all the info. After reading this forum I did not apply for a job on monster.com, they are posting jobs in the Phoenix, AZ area now.
http://jobsearch.monster.com/getjob....lid=337&fn=&q=

I did a whois on their web site and found out they are hosted currently in the USA so I just shot out an email to their host: hostmatrix.com. It does not look like they have been there too long though, the last update to the domain was just a few days ago.

Zac Garrett



Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-23-2004, 10:29 AM
RDHambrice RDHambrice is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 115
RDHambrice is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Xian ****** or Purexian scam???

Hello George
I just came across something VERY frightening this morning. Monster.com is allowing our criminal friends, purexian.biz, to advertise(see below)for help in 173 major markets nationwide. Please alert all financial and law enforcement contacts you have to this MAJOR threat. These people are ...DANGEROUS to the community.
Thanks,
Dick
http://jobsearch.monster.com/jobsear...%2C1862%2C1863



Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-23-2004, 11:37 AM
RDHambrice RDHambrice is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 115
RDHambrice is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Xian ****** or Purexian scam???

UPDATE !!!!
Hello "checkbank.biz aka purexian.biz aka Xian ******" has a new name: "Filenio Finance" and are advertising... HEAVILY not just monster.com but on careers.com, hotjobs.com and careerbuilders.com. This is becoming.... EPIDEMIC as these people are RUTHLESS !!!
Dick



Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41 AM.


Scams Message Board - Copyright ? 2004 Scam.com , All Rights Reserved.