report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Government Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-17-2006, 08:02 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Government Grants Scam

Complete listing of Government Grants- Free!
http://www.grants.gov

No need to pay a fee.

Old 01-17-2006, 07:55 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: Government Grants Scam

There is a new scam in which you receive a call and they say (in an Indian accent that is difficult to understand) that they are U.S. Government Grants department and you have been chosen for a $12500 free grant. All you have to do is give them your checking account. They provided a customer service number so I checked that, and it turns out they are Advantage America, a company that will sell you a book for $49.95 (or maybe 14.95 - I could not understand their accent) and charge it to your checking account. They don't take credit cards, only electronic transfers for funds, and there is no $12500 grant.

Old 02-09-2006, 11:39 PM
I am new at Scam.com

I was also scammed by the same department. You could not understand thier accent. You ask a question so you can better understand and they give you attitude like you are the stupid one. In my case though, I gotten taken for $299.95 for the taxes to be taken out, the only thing was the taxes weren't to come out unless the so-called grant was deposited. When I called to discuss this matter I was unable to speak to someone in charge, due to the fact they were on the phone. SURE!. Anyway I reported this to the Better Business Bureau and the Attorney General. I am sorry to hear about the scam you experienced. Hopefully they will be stopped.

Old 02-10-2006, 08:34 PM
I am new at Scam.com