report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Mail Order Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-03-2006, 03:45 PM
I am new at Scam.com

At Home Publishing & United Work at Home Publishing

I am in need of making extra money and have been looking into these "mailing letters from home" deals. I had Mailer Profits Inc. but see from the site that one is a scam. Does anyone know anything about "At Home Publishing" or "United Work at Home Publishing"? Both require $$ to get started and I can't afford to throw money away if they're not on the up and up. Thanks!

Old 02-09-2006, 05:40 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: At Home Publishing & United Work at Home Publishing

I saw those ads in the HBC magazine. I'm going to try the At Home Publishing one to see what's up with it. I'll let you know what I find out.

RdnckDenise

Old 02-22-2006, 05:27 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Well, the At Home Publishing is not what they said it was in the ad in the magazine. I don't know whether or not I'm going to try it out anyway or just return the package back to them for a refund. They want you to put up flyers and IF people respond to the flyers, then they will mail you $2.00 and a sase, which you have to mail to At Home Publishing. I have responded to one of those $2.00 ads before, so maybe it can work? But if you put in a bunch of time and effort in putting up flyers, how do you know that all your work will be rewarded? I mean, if you spend 10.00 on paper and making copies, and only 5 people respond, then you've only covered your paper/printing cost, you haven't even made your $40.00 back yet. I'm not sure what I'm going to do. I'll keep you updated.

RdnckDenise

Old 03-08-2006, 05:35 AM
I am new at Scam.com