report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Investment Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-16-2005, 06:13 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Investools, Success Magazine, Phil Town

I've seen posts all over the web asking for reviews of Investools, the investor education service peddled by Phil Town at numerous Get Motivated Seminars around the U.S.. Well I have some experience with this.

I went to a Get Motivated seminar which is produced by Peter Lowe, and yes I signed up for the $495 workshop nearly a year ago. I presently subscribe to their Investor Toolbox website, but I am looking for a different vendor, perhaps Meta Stock, Trade Station, or OptionVue.

I've learned quite a bit about Investools, their partner Success Magazine, and how they operate. So, If you have a few minutes, I'll tell it to you straight.

If you go to the Get Motivated seminar and pay for the $495 workshop, you are going to attend a day-long workshop which is a production of Success Magazine which has partnered with Investools. Success Magazine wants to sell you lots of expensive training. The workshop is about half educational and about half hype. They teach you quite a bit about how to analyze stocks using the Investools website, but they spend half the day telling you that if you want to make the real money, you need to learn how to trade options, and that will cost you more, much more. It had a very infomercial, get-rich-quick feel about it.