report scams here at scam.com

Go Back   scams > message board > Internet Scams
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-07-2005, 08:39 PM
Evo Evo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1
Evo is an unknown quantity at this point
Smashmyipod.com -Obvious Scam

This site raises red flags, obvious scammer. beware.



Bookmark and Share
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-10-2005, 03:50 PM
redstarrising redstarrising is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1
redstarrising is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Smashmyipod.com -Obvious Scam

actually, if you'd bothered to read their website and their FAQ, it would seem pretty obvious this isn't a scam. Especially since it is a project of an already established website called Planetboredom.net... and as the owner puts it:

"How do I know you won't just steal it?
That question seems to pop up a lot. Im not going to steal the money because if I actually do this, I can make a lot more money selling the video rights, and advertising inside the actual video. And I simply love smashing things!"

They're even on a smashing streak, they opened up smashmyps3.com, smashmyrevolution.com, and smashmyxbox.com



Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-31-2005, 10:52 AM
stuartea stuartea is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1
stuartea is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Smashmyipod.com -Obvious Scam

Quote:
Originally Posted by redstarrising
actually, if you'd bothered to read their website and their FAQ, it would seem pretty obvious this isn't a scam. Especially since it is a project of an already established website called Planetboredom.net... and as the owner puts it:

"How do I know you won't just steal it?
That question seems to pop up a lot. Im not going to steal the money because if I actually do this, I can make a lot more money selling the video rights, and advertising inside the actual video. And I simply love smashing things!"

They're even on a smashing streak, they opened up smashmyps3.com, smashmyrevolution.com, and smashmyxbox.com

You ought tread this:

http://wiredblogs.tripod.com/cultofm...try_id=1266884



Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-01-2005, 10:08 PM
WindsorFox WindsorFox is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1
WindsorFox is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Smashmyipod.com -Obvious Scam

Quote:
Originally Posted by stuartea

Looks like standard propaganda from an Apple fanboi site to me. I guess they did find the smashing "deadly dull." I don't care one way or the other. I don't like iPods, but at the same time I think it's silly. I watched, and it's no scam, silly maybe, but no deliberate scam.



Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:20 AM.


Scams Message Board - Copyright ? 2004 Scam.com , All Rights Reserved.