report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Business Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-04-2008, 12:17 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Predictomobile Texting Scam

Avoid this company, unless you want extra charges and text messages on your cell phone.

I was surfing online and decided to take a quiz (which was on AOL, by the way). I answered the quiz questions and when I finished, I was switched to a page that told me I could recive my score on my cell phone. I was hesitant, but decided to try it.

The end result was that I was signed up to a service that charged $9.95 per month to my cell phone account. I called my provider and got the charges removed, and got the service cancelled.

The main point is, www.predictomobile.com is running a deceptive program designed to sign up people to their game-playing site. They don't tell you that your cell number is being charged; they just do it.

I have also launched a complaint with the F.C.C. I'll keep you all apprised of the outcome.

Old 10-22-2008, 08:08 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: Predictomobile Texting Scam

“We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please note that we at PredictoMobile take customer satisfaction very seriously and would like address any concerns. You can call us 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at 800-360-0518 so that we can resolve your inquiry. Keep in mind, our toll-free customer service number is also posted on our website as well as included in SMS messages sent to your phone.