report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Investment Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-05-2008, 07:11 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Texas Oil Holdings - Anyone Contacted?

Just been contacted by this company, it seems a lot like this scam:
http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=31115

Does anyone have any info on this company?

Thanks

Old 08-05-2008, 08:03 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: Texas Oil Holdings - Anyone Contacted?

http://www.texasoilholdings.com/
www.pmginc.co.uk

This two links were provided by the contact.

Old 08-21-2008, 01:48 AM
I am new at Scam.com

I have been approached by Perrott Mather & Gilday Inc, web site provided but not much detail, big play made about their business plan etc. Looks like a scam

Old 08-21-2008, 11:21 AM
Platinum Member

Sure looks like a scam to me....

Here are some reasons...

1) They just registered the site June 4th 2008
2) Read the site- it is for people that know nothing about the oil industry.
2A) They have a list of refineries that has absolutely nothing to do with their company
2B) Their about us - is all about Texas - not them
3) They state: "Texas Oil Holdings, Inc. has an exclusive agreement with a private company " - but they don't name that other company.
4) The have a glossary of oil terms - again it sounds like they are only focussing on people that know nothing about the oil industry.

Oil and gas is not a small industry..... There are lots of giants with lots of money and economies of scale. Be highly suspicous of tiny companies that think they can somehow beat out all the larger established companies with virtually unlimited resources.... Espeically when they seem to want to focus on people that know nothing about the industry.