report scams here at scam.com

Go Back   scams > message board > Internet Scams
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-04-2008, 03:28 AM
billy46 billy46 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
billy46 is an unknown quantity at this point
WWW.BEIJINGTICKETING.COM > Big Scam

You will have all read what a massive SCAM www.beijingticketing.com has turned out to be. Americans, English, Australians scammed for maybe $50 MILLION.
They showed an Office:-

Suite 700,
2415 East Camelback Road,
Phoenix Arizona,
United States.
that does not exist. Showed a Contact Ph No in Ireland (+44).

This has the distinct markings of a Mr. John Horan / Studiotraffic & Studiopay fame and his sidekicks.
When I last persued them , one of his sidekicks was in Ireland, his original WebSite business-www.combuzz.com was based in Arizonia, but it appeared he was domiciled in Singapore/Hong Kong.

He used many alais incl "Ben Ong" "Ben Stellar"

Maybe, seeing some upright citizens have been defrauded, instead of us poor old folk trying to earn some Internet dollars, the FBI might investigate & finally put this John Horan chump away.

I know that the FBI & other US Law Enforcement Agencies were not interested in the Studiotraffic & subsequent STORMPAY sagas, but maybe now???



Bookmark and Share

Last edited by billy46 : 08-04-2008 at 03:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-04-2008, 06:39 AM
nomaxim's Avatar
nomaxim nomaxim is offline
Archæologist
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Stow, Ohio
Posts: 1,724
nomaxim is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: WWW.BEIJINGTICKETING.COM > Big Scam

Quote:
Originally Posted by billy46
Suite 700,
2415 East Camelback Road,
Phoenix Arizona,
United States.
that does not exist. Showed a Contact Ph No in Ireland (+44)
Per numberingplans.com and countrycallingcodes.com the number +44.08452309339 is likely a UK number, the calling code for Ireland is +353. However, Northern Ireland would fall under the +44 calling code.

The address does exist. Whitepages.com has 75 phone listings for '2415 E Camelback Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85016'. The BBB also has 14 buisness's listed at '2415 E Camelback Rd # 700 Phoenix, AZ 85016' . None of the above listings are for a 'XL & H ltd.' Could be a business forwarding service of some sort at that address.

Per the WhoIs info the website has been up since 17MAY2007 and is registered to a free gmail account.

The above information alone has enough red flags to show it's a likely scam.

Known websites;
www.beijingticketing.com
xclusiveticket.com
beijing-tickets2008.com. This one has already been shut down.

If you have purchased from these sites then contact your CC company about doing a charge-back. If you paid by check or debit card contact your bank.



__________________

Been scammed?
Report it to - IC3.GOV

The very existence of flame-throwers proves that some time, somewhere, someone said to themselves, You know, I want to set those people over there on fire, but I'm just not close enough to get the job done.
-George Carlin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-04-2008, 04:51 PM
pcwork pcwork is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,943
pcwork is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: WWW.BEIJINGTICKETING.COM > Big Scam

Customer support may be outsourced to a call center in Ireland



Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:12 AM.


Scams Message Board - Copyright ? 2004 Scam.com , All Rights Reserved.