report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-25-2008, 12:21 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Thrive Learning Institute ???

Hi Everyone,
I was wondering if any of you have had any experience with this school. I have done my "due diligence" in research the best that I know how and I haven't come across anything bad. They are with the BBB and they are reporting 0 complaints in the last 36 months.

I just thought I would post in here to see if anyone knows anything more about this company and if they have been successful with it.

Thank you for your time.

Old 07-25-2008, 02:01 AM
Diamond Member

Re: Thrive Learning Institute ???

Looks like they faked their LLC registration. I checked Utah.gov and there is no business with the name "Thrive Learning" is registered in Utah. Thats how they faked BBB accreditation. They told BBB that they were incorporated in 2001, but in reality they launched website four month ago. First comments on the web on Thrive Learning started in June, so that probably when they started their operations.

Quote:
Thrive Learning Institute is the leading provider of online training in the world.
Bold face lie. You do not become leading provider of anything after 2-4 month of operations.

Quote:
Powering individuals, independently-run businesses, as well as syndicated and corporate stores, we teach every aspect of doing business online. Including storefront development, online marketing, search engine optimization, and selling on eBay.
Everything that you should be learning on your own or hiring outside company with years of experience. If you need hand to hold you, you are not built for online business.

Also check ripoffreport website. Looks like they do not honor refunds.