report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-14-2008, 08:37 AM
I am new at Scam.com

DataEntryCorp.com - Scam?

Today, I received an e-mail from DataEntryCorp.com. It is a work at home job where you type ads for various companies. However, they want you to pay a $47 membership fee, tell you that you have to register with Yahoo, and also need to register with a web hosting company.

They don't promise a get rich scam. Just a regular income depending on how many ads you type per month. Now, I do realize there are people who work at home. I know of two who used to do data entry from home.

Does anyone know anything about this DataEntryCorp.com? I haven't been able to find anything in the search engine on this site or anywhere else on the Internet. Thanks!

Old 06-14-2008, 09:35 AM
Banned

Re: DataEntryCorp.com - Scam?

First off, you should never have to pay to get a job.

Second, per the WhoIs info this website has a private registration. No way to tell who they are or where they are. The WhoIs info also shows that the website went online 3APR2008, and only for one year. If you scroll down slightly at dataentrycorp.com/ you'll see a claim of money made since 1APR2008, and a link that actually shows money made since 15MAR2008. They sure didn't use this website to make that as the site wasn't even online yet.

Third, there are many references to clickbank on the site. Some of the payment checks shown on the site are from clickbank.

Fourth, other payment checks also show a company called 'eKnowledge Marketing'. Which leads to the website dataentrycompany.com/ which per that WhoIs info is located at the following address in India,
Quote:
Domain Name: DATAENTRYCOMPANY.COM

Registrant:
Eknowledge Marketing