report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER  

Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Corporate Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-12-2008, 07:52 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Campden Research / CRTI / ACCRE

Hi, I don't have much experience with scams, but I haven't found these companies mentioned in many places, so I am trying to make others aware of my observations so they don't fall into this trap. That seems to be all I can do since the BBB, IC3 and TX Attorney Generals don't seem to want to do anything about it. If anyone knows what else I can do to try to shut down these companies, please let me know!

I am seeking a job and have put my resume up in various locations, so I wasn't surprised when Campden Research Center (CRC; campdenresearch.com) contacted me inviting me to apply for a Clinical Research Associate (CRA) position in their company. They claim to have offices in many major cities throughout the world and US.

After applying I was informed that I did not have enough knowledge of clinical trial policies and procedures and I was directed to participate in any CRA training program to fill these gaps in my experience, although the only one that was specifically referenced was the CRA Training Institute (CRTI; crtionline.com). I was also informed that full scholarships were available for the CRTI training program and also linked to the CRC scholarship application for this course.

I was awarded a partial $670 scholarship to the CRTI program, which costs $1650. At this point I started to become suspicious. "All I needed to do" was take this course and I was virtually assured an interview for a CRA job in New York City, and the program seemed awful easy, but now I was being asked to pay $980.