report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Investment Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-22-2008, 01:22 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Possible Scam Starpoint Investments LLC

Just wondering if anyone has heard of this not gonna go into great detail but i'll list the names of people involved Rade Manojlovic-Director, Rohn Grant(starpoint Investments LLC, Arthur Bird-CPA, Francis Hans CPA assist, Hugh J. Mah. Not sure if deal is scam or real, if this sounds fimiliar to anyone let me know thanks.

Old 05-28-2008, 04:27 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: Possible Scam Starpoint Investments LLC

I know quite a bit about this group. I believe they are a fraud. For instance, he does business through brokers who are known con artist.

Old 06-27-2008, 02:59 PM
I am new at Scam.com

I too am interested in any info on this group. I have the same bad feeling and my friend has money at stake. Their website has been under construction for months with no information about what they do.

Old 06-28-2008, 08:34 PM
I am new at Scam.com

My name is not Anthony Kennedy. I chose the name because Anthony Kennedy is the broker for Starpoint who brought myself and others to the firm. None, I repeat none of our deals were ever completed. Hence my post of knowing he works with brokers who are shady.

http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/...Off0187535.htm

Old 06-30-2008, 03:31 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Did any of your deals involve some sort of CD leveraging program, and did you lose any investment money when they did not go through? I don't know Kennedy but Ron Grant was the contact. I'm very concerned for my friend. Thank you for anything you can tell me so I can pass along the info. Something definitely does not smell right to me.

Old 07-02-2008, 06:19 PM
Newbie Member