report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER  

Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Retail Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-18-2008, 11:14 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Best Buy Credit Card Fraud/Scam?

So on my way out the door today for work I get a package from UPS ground...I open it up and it's a brand new red Dell Laptop. I am very confused I double check the address and name and it's in my name and it's my address.

I call all my relatives and friends (my birthday was less than a month ago) and no one was THAT generous to surprise me with something so expensive. So I call Best Buy and after a few transfers I find out that this has been charged to my Best Buy card! What the hell!?

I also learn that a PS3 has been purchased in late January that was not mine. I never got that in the mail though so whoever has my card must have correctly rerouted that item, but just didn't reroute shipping for this laptop.

I signed up for a Best Buy card when I bought an HD television back in late November but never got the actual card. Since I planned on just paying off the TV purchase I didn't think much of it but now I realize that whoever is ordering stuff in my name probably has my card.

So I'm thinking it's one of two things...either someone intercepted and opened my mail and took my card or it's an inside job with an employee or employees at the Best Buy I made my television purchase from. I really hope it's not the latter because that is really shady business...