report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER  

Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-07-2008, 06:13 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Care One Credit Counseling....heard of it???

I just finished speaking with an agent at Care One Credit Counseling about my debt and a lady who was very nice had helped me. She had put me on Debt Management Plan so I can pay off all my debts. She had lowered my bills from $17k to $4k, since an auto loan($8500) and a credit card ($3800) my dad payed off. So my total bill went down to $4k. I did add up all my debt and it came out to almost same amount. I have never done this kind of thing before, so I was just wondering if any one have heard anything about Care One? Also, if Debt Management Plan:frustrated: a lot better than consolidating??? After getting off the phone with her, another company name American Financial Service (I think) had called me. I tried to let her know that I went with another company. So she started asking me a few questions and I told her the situation with Care One. She mentioned that no one legally can take down your debt from $17k to $4k without me actually paying off any of my debt. So now, that made me kind of curious if she's only saying it for me to go with their company. The thing is I did add up my debt after taking off the car loan and one credit card debt, it summed up to what the lady in Care One had said. So pleeeease....help me! Let me know if you know anyone that went through Care One Credit Counseling and if Debt Management Plan is better??? Thanx!

Last edited by Angel143 : 02-07-2008 at 06:20 PM.

Old 02-07-2008, 06:22 PM
Wheres my Spam? Ask your friendly neighborhood moderator.. ME

Re: Care One Credit Counseling....heard of it???