report scams here at scam.com

Go Back   scams > message board > Internet Scams
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-06-2008, 12:20 PM
jjcren2 jjcren2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 7
jjcren2 is an unknown quantity at this point
Is Vindale Research legit?

Is anyone familiar with Vindale Research? They are a online survey company but I have no idea if it's legit. Can anyone help me out?



Bookmark and Share
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-06-2008, 01:01 PM
MomOnAMission
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Is Vindale Research legit?

Yes.....from my understanding they are. It's just another twist to doing surveys. They combined completing offers with completing surveys about the offers you completed.

It's a great concept....but it was not producing the kind of extra cash I wanted. When I found the Free Online Cash System, I abandoned everything else I was doing like, Vindale...AW Surveys...Inbox Dollars..Cash Crate...Send Earnings....
And so on. I still have all those accounts.....but they are doing nothing for me.



Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-06-2008, 01:16 PM
nomaxim's Avatar
nomaxim nomaxim is offline
Archæologist
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Stow, Ohio
Posts: 1,724
nomaxim is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Is Vindale Research legit?

Welcome to scam.com.

Websites 'Contact Us' page gives,
Quote:
Vindale Research
243 Fifth Avenue
Suite 541
New York, New York 10016
1-877-4-VINDALE
The WhoIs info gives,
Quote:
Registrant:
Vindale Media, LLC
243 Fifth Avenue
Suite 541
New York, New York 10016
United States
8774846325
BBB report gives,
Quote:
Name:
SAYFOREXAMPLE, INC
Additional Business Names:
Paid Samples
PaidSamples.com
Survey 4 Profit
Survey4Profit.com
Vindale Research

Address:
350 5th Avenue, Suite 5411
New York , NY 10118

Principal:
Nathanael Ehrich, President
Phone Number:
(877) 729-4392
Additional Phone Numbers:
(877) 484-6325
(866) 841-3898
(866) 841-3898

Website:
www.sayforexample.com
Additional Websites:
www.20in20.com
www.survey4profit.com
Type of Business:
Work-At-Home Cos.

Additional Locations
This firm also does business at the following locations.

243 5th Avenue, Suite 541
New York, NY 10016

Nature of Business
Consumers report to the BBB that they complete surveys for this company but they do not get paid accordingly.

Customer Experience
Based on BBB files, this business has an unsatisfactory record with the Bureau, because there is a pattern of complaints, and the business has not corrected the underlying reason for the complaints.
One thing I'd point out is that the phone number given on the "Contact Us' page apperas to be one digit too long.
1-877-4-VINDALE
1-877 484-6325



__________________

Been scammed?
Report it to - IC3.GOV

The very existence of flame-throwers proves that some time, somewhere, someone said to themselves, You know, I want to set those people over there on fire, but I'm just not close enough to get the job done.
-George Carlin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-06-2008, 05:49 PM
braves1221 braves1221 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 183
braves1221 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Is Vindale Research legit?

When you complete offers, you will have to give out your credit card number and spend money. You will not make money from them, so it's a scam.



__________________
Always FREE!!

I don't pay to work!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-06-2008, 08:36 PM
jjcren2 jjcren2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 7
jjcren2 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Is Vindale Research legit?

Thanks for letting me know.



Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-07-2008, 10:38 AM
katiescorner's Avatar
katiescorner katiescorner is offline
Wheres my Spam? Ask your friendly neighborhood moderator.. ME
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,729
katiescorner is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Is Vindale Research legit?

Vindale is NOT a traditional survey/research site... if you choose to sign up you will get a lot of spam and they do expect you to complete offers.



Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-07-2009, 11:33 PM
DrumMusic DrumMusic is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1
DrumMusic is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Is Vindale Research legit?

I got the following in my email after applying for the following positions on *****slist:
Re: Assistant Manager (las vegas )‏
and
Re: Retail or Restaurant Manager (las vegas )‏
BOTH EMAILS WERE THE FOLLOWING and sent from:apply@pleakin.com (job@pleakin.com)

Thank you for contacting us.

If you are reading this e-mail then congratulations!

We here at Vindale Research ltd (child company of ReigningFire) have chosen you as one of our potential new hires.

Unfortunately we've had a heck of a lot of these blasted viruses coming through to our email via *****slist, so we're asking you to follow the simple steps below.

Sorry for the hassle...
We are eager to get the process moving quickly so please get this underway as soon as possible.

Simply click here: http://www.reigningfire.com/VindaleJobApplication.html

(NOTE: You will first be taken to the home page we've set up for ACTUAL customers, don't worry about this... it's just one of our online ventures.

To get to the Job Application form simply key your email in and CLICK SUBMIT. On the 3rd page you will see a navigation bar on the left. There you'll see the "Potential Hires" link. Click on that link, simply fill out the brief details and then upload your resume.)

After the above is done you will also recieve more info about the job,if we contact you saying you've been selected for the job, you alwayshave the right to say no.

We look forward to having you on the Vindale team!

Good luck,
Sean McFall, HR :)



__________________
http://9195.yourwinoffice.com/
Free To Join..Free To View..Free To WIN!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-08-2009, 07:59 AM
kotengu kotengu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
kotengu is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Is Vindale Research legit?

Hello All!

Just wanted to chime in for a moment for those wanting some truth to it all. Vindale is an actual company that will send you actual checks. I have received a few from them and they are definitely legit. They tell you how much the offer costs, how much they pay you to complete it, and your actual profit from the entire transaction. You wont get rich, but you will definitely make some extra money. Perhaps a few hundred or so in a month. Not much, but it will take care of a bill or two. Just to break the curiousity for those looking to make an income. Have a great day!



Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:50 AM.


Scams Message Board - Copyright ? 2004 Scam.com , All Rights Reserved.