report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Religious Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-01-2008, 07:14 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Sin and Salvation

Would you say you are a good person? If you are anything like me, you would probably like to think so, wouldn't you? I know that there will probably be someone out there that would answer this question with a no, but I haven't come across anyone to give no as an answer when I ask them. However, it doesn't matter what your answer is there is a way to find out for sure. How? Read the following.

1 Place nothing above God.
2 Do not bow before other gods.
3 Do not take God's name in vain.
4 Honor the Sabbath and keep it holy.
5 Honor your mother and father.
6 Do not Kill.
7 Do not Commit adultery.
8 Do not steal.
9 Do not lie.
10 Do not covet.

Have you ever broke any of the following laws? This is somewhat of a rhetorical question. It is rhetorical because you have! Everyone has!
This makes you a sinner, and the punishment of sin is death.

You see, God created mankind. We were created so that the Lord may love us and communicate with us. He provided all things and gave but one command. Adam and Eve broke that commandment bringing the punishment of death to all those to come. Also, there is no one fathered by man that has not broke the Command of God since.

Everyone is guilty! Everyone!!! A man is unable to walk upright in the sight of God and remain perfect. Pretty grim huh?

Though man is corrupt, God's love for man is perfect! God made us with the intent to have a relationship with us and since we can not be worthy of his love on our own accord he lowered himself to become flesh in the form of His son, Jesus!