report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > MLM Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-28-2007, 06:02 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Is Xpango.com a scam?

Hi forum users,
How are you?I'm ok. I've noticed a website recently that claims to give free stuff?The site's called Xpango.com. I'd like to know whether it's a scam or not cus I've heard mixed things all over the internet about it.

Please help.

Old 09-28-2007, 10:08 PM
Platinum Member

Re: Is Xpango.com a scam?

Seems to be a UK based company, domain is about 3 months old

TUCOWS INC.
whois.tucows.com
http://domainhelp.opensrs.net

Registrant:
Xpango
4 Jumpers Road
Christchurch, Dorset BH23 2JR
GB

Domain name: XPANGO.COM

Administrative Contact:
Ltd, Xpango sales@xpango.com
4 Jumpers Road
GB
+44.01202564427
Technical Contact:
4 Jumpers Road
GB
+44.01202564427

Registration Service Provider:
UK Reg, domains@fasthosts.co.uk
+44 1452 541252
+44 1452 538485 (fax)
http://www.ukreg.com/

Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 19-Jun-2007.
Record expires on 04-Oct-2007.
Record created on 04-Oct-2005.

Old 09-29-2007, 05:43 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by pcwork
Seems to be a UK based company, domain is about 3 months old

TUCOWS INC.
whois.tucows.com
http://domainhelp.opensrs.net

Registrant:
Xpango
4 Jumpers Road
GB

Domain name: XPANGO.COM

Administrative Contact:
4 Jumpers Road
GB
+44.01202564427
Technical Contact:
4 Jumpers Road
GB
+44.01202564427

Registration Service Provider:
UK Reg, domains@fasthosts.co.uk
+44 1452 541252
+44 1452 538485 (fax)
http://www.ukreg.com/

Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 19-Jun-2007.
"Record expires on 04-Oct-2007."

What does that mean?