report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Mail Order Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-12-2007, 09:47 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Getting a check in the mail for being a secret shopper

Quote from the board it was posted

got a quick question, today i got in the mail a check for 3,420 for being a secret shopper, it gave me task in witch i have to buy

110 walmart
2500 money gramm
110 jc penny's

400 for my pocket

i get to keep all the items i buy i just have to fax them all the reciepts

Did anyone else get this?
It is real believe it or not my bank cashed it and said they have gotten one before. ""

Is this a verfiable scam because i want to help the person out with it

Thanks for the help

Old 07-13-2007, 08:23 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: Getting a check in the mail for being a secret shopper

*bump* please reply if you know anything

this was my post on another board

thank you so much

Old 07-13-2007, 08:38 AM
Diamond Member

It is a scam. You will send your money by MoneyGramm to Nigeria.

All secret shopper assignments connected to wire transfer are Nigerian 419 scams.

Old 07-13-2007, 06:53 PM
I am new at Scam.com