report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER  

Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-03-2007, 05:40 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Bzzagent is a phishing scam

Everyone out there please be careful about a phishing scam called Bzzagent. They suck you in with promises of a bunch of free stuff, but then are put on a tone of spam lists and called by a bunch of telemarketers.

By signing up you agree to be harassed by their “marketing partners”, which means anyone that wants to spam you or harass you by phone or text message. My husband and I were barraged by high pressure telemarketing calls trying to sell us junk day and night.

Bzzagent is definitely an evil phishing scam!

Bookmark and Share

Old 08-03-2007, 06:11 PM
Diamond Member

Re: Bzzagent is a phishing scam

As soon as you figure out that you are talking to telemarketer, hang up the phone.

Old 08-03-2007, 06:49 PM
Nothing is as it seems

Tell them to hold for a second and then let 'em sit while you watch tv.

Old 08-03-2007, 08:28 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Wow, I thought I was the only one that felt this way. You are so right – Bzzagent is a total scam/rip-off!

I have been barraged by telemarketers selling everything after I became a Bzzagent – what a stupid name.

Old 08-03-2007, 09:12 PM
Banned

They are a member of the BBB.
Here is the BBB report.
If you have not filed a complaint, then you can file one here; https://odr.bbb.org/odrweb/public/GetStarted.aspx

To date this company has no complaints filed with the BBB in the last 36 months.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kvh2999