report scams here at scam.com

Go Back   scams > message board > Work at Home Scams
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-18-2007, 02:09 AM
theriverockherbal theriverockherbal is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 5
theriverockherbal is an unknown quantity at this point
has anyone tried http://www.bigpaywork.com is it a legit work at home company?

hello I have this one company that I am considering working for it has a $97 registration fee, and I have emailed the company several times and I have always gotten a response but I am wondering if this company is actually legitimate and if anyone has tried it and I'm wondering if you have did you actually make money from it?
theriverockherbal



Bookmark and Share
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-21-2007, 01:20 AM
silentsleeper silentsleeper is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1
silentsleeper is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: has anyone tried http://www.bigpaywork.com is it a legit work at home company?

I found this link that might help.
http://www.scamfraudalert.com/f87/da...work-com-8753/



Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-21-2007, 09:10 AM
pcwork pcwork is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,943
pcwork is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: has anyone tried http://www.bigpaywork.com is it a legit work at home company?

Avoid paying any joining fee, there are many free work at home jobs available



Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-22-2007, 05:47 AM
lucky357
 
Posts: n/a
Re: has anyone tried http://www.bigpaywork.com is it a legit work at home company?

I have found an awesome company that has been around for over 17 years and provides excellent income, training and support. For more information, visit Learn how to change YOUR financial future at these website links! It has for me.




Last edited by katiescorner : 08-22-2007 at 11:39 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-22-2007, 05:52 AM
williamhughes11 williamhughes11 is offline
World Class Skeptic
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 45
williamhughes11 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: has anyone tried http://www.bigpaywork.com is it a legit work at home company?

The last post was reported as spam, spam, spam, spam, baked beans and spam!



__________________
Owner/Creator
C and D Games
Analog Games in a Digital World.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-23-2007, 02:58 AM
ainsof ainsof is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: /dev/null
Posts: 1
ainsof is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: has anyone tried http://www.bigpaywork.com is it a legit work at home company?

I smell a scam on this one RiverRockHerbal. I too have gotten multiple replies, but they all appear to be "canned" responses that are automatically sent out to folks asking questions. I got this reply first, how about you?:

"Hi !

I give you my personal assurance Data Entry Jobs is legitimate.
After all, how many Internet companies actually take the time to
respond to your emails these days?

You will type classified ads for companies I work for. You will
not need to contact these companies to find work. It will NOT
cost you to place these ads and I provide you with all the
necessary data to complete the forms. You will never have to pay
me or anybody else anymore money once you have registered.

You are guaranteed to work after you have registered. You will
have immediate access to everything you need to get started the
moment you complete the registration. You can literally start
making money within minutes! You will also be able to track your
work with your own personal account, so you can see how much
money you have made - as you make it!!!

Why not go back now and take advantage of my risk free
registration when you have so much to gain and nothing to lose!

www.BigPayWork.com

If you still have an unanswered question, please click the link
below and I will reply to your email within 48 hours. Please do
not reply to this email - they will not be read.

Click Here for Further Support!

http://www.securegistration.net/cont...ta/support.php

Kind regards,
Data Entry Jobs Support"

Basically, this is just another sales pitch to push you into "registering." I think it's pretty laughable that they're giving "personal assurance" but there's no "person" with a title or contact info signing the bottom. ;)

BTW, the websites "bigpaywork.com" and "securegistration.net" are "registered" to:

Virtus Offshore Investment Company in Panama City, Panama.

Registrant:
Virtus Offshore Investment Co.
Virtus Offshore Investment Co. (private@voichaven.com)
Edif. Neptuno, Local #7
Via Ricardo J Alfaro, Tumba Muerto
Panama Ciudad
Panama,-
PA
Tel. +005.072021515

Creation Date: 10-Jun-2007
Expiration Date: 10-Jun-2008

Domain servers in listed order:
ns2.ipnames.net
ns1.ipnames.net


Administrative Contact:
Virtus Offshore Investment Co.
Virtus Offshore Investment Co. (private@voichaven.com)
Edif. Neptuno, Local #7
Via Ricardo J Alfaro, Tumba Muerto
Panama Ciudad
Panama,-
PA
Tel. +005.072021515

Technical Contact:
Virtus Offshore Investment Co.
Virtus Offshore Investment Co. (private@voichaven.com)
Edif. Neptuno, Local #7
Via Ricardo J Alfaro, Tumba Muerto
Panama Ciudad
Panama,-
PA
Tel. +005.072021515

Billing Contact:
Virtus Offshore Investment Co.
Virtus Offshore Investment Co. (private@voichaven.com)
Edif. Neptuno, Local #7
Via Ricardo J Alfaro, Tumba Muerto
Panama Ciudad
Panama,-
PA
Tel. +005.072021515

So... Know anyone in Panama? I'm afraid I can't afford the long distance call. ;)



Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:30 AM.


Scams Message Board - Copyright ? 2004 Scam.com , All Rights Reserved.