report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Business Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-04-2007, 04:14 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Auto Body Work

So this guy notices my girlfriend has a dent in the door of her car and he offers to save her a lot of money by fixing it for $200 right there on the spot. No need to pay until he is done and she approves of the job. But when he finishes he has the work covered up by a white compound to protect the finish from the weather for 24 hours. She pays him and when she later removes the compound, the car is a mess and she is out $200.

Old 06-04-2007, 08:33 PM
Walking Questionnaire

Re: Auto Body Work

Is this compound bondo? And, how big was the dent? Also, was this guy licensed to do body work? If so, for what company/garage? If the dent was fixable for less than $200, and, if you can pull off sounding cornered and mislead by this guy, and that you feel that you didn't get the service you paid for, you could go after this guy for quite a bit of money...

Old 06-05-2007, 09:16 AM
Newbie Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by jjkemp04
Is this compound bondo? And, how big was the dent? Also, was this guy licensed to do body work? If so, for what company/garage? If the dent was fixable for less than $200, and, if you can pull off sounding cornered and mislead by this guy, and that you feel that you didn't get the service you paid for, you could go after this guy for quite a bit of money...
You can have some dents removed with those dentless auto repair shops or service vehicles that even come to your job or at your home. No need for those compound stuff. I had it done to my buick and in a matter of minutes job was done.

Old 06-07-2007, 09:51 AM
Newbie Member