report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER  

Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Auction Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-03-2007, 09:16 AM
I am new at Scam.com

PoliceAuctions.com a Scam?

I have heard of police auctions in real life that my friends went to and got some stuff, even cars for very cheap. But is this site real? Do you really get the item? Just wondering.

Old 12-27-2007, 04:11 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: PoliceAuctions.com a Scam?

Well, I bought a 14K white gold ring with 16 diamonds that was supposedly worth an estimated $2000. I won the bid for it at $400.
I later went to sell it after a few months, and the most that I could get for it was $25. The lesson that I have learned is the fact that if you don't know anything about jewelry, stay away from these type of items. I don't know about the rest of their products, but you will notice that this site mainly sells jewelry. I was surely pissed off!:grrr:

Old 12-27-2007, 04:24 PM
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by DyingBlade View Post
I have heard of police auctions in real life that my friends went to and got some stuff, even cars for very cheap. But is this site real? Do you really get the item? Just wondering.
I bid on a site called propertyroom.com, it is a government/police auction site...I know that everything that I have bid on and won, has been as described...plus, some regular businesses sell things, on this one anyway, totally aside from the confiscated booty they sell for the cops.

Old 12-27-2007, 04:59 PM
Wheres my Spam? Ask your friendly neighborhood moderator.. ME