
07-11-2004, 08:24 PM
|
|
Junior Member
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 5
|
|
|
JuiceBoosted - SCAM ALERT?!
Just came across this. . . .nice website, very professional SCAM - IMO!
FREE broadband, 4 times faster than ADSL/CABLE, using your telephone line, whilst bypassing your ISP! lol
www.juiceboosted.com
Cheers
Ash
|

07-14-2004, 10:08 PM
|
|
Junior Member
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2
|
|
|
Re: JuiceBoosted - SCAM ALERT?!
Yeah and $48.00 for every FREE member you get to sign up for FREE....80 million of them!!! That's alot of cash to be paid out to affiliates come the week of Oct. 1st!!!
|

07-15-2004, 11:43 PM
|
|
Senior Member
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 136
|
|
|
Re: JuiceBoosted - SCAM ALERT?!
Yes, I would agree the math on this comes to an outrageous figure. I emailed them some questions regarding this. Also, in their marketing material they said that the residual commissions is dependent on the subscriber being active with their keyboard and mouse. So I asked if this has anything to do with tracking the subscriber's surfing habits. Either way, I joined 'cause there is nothing to lose at this point except my email address...and as if I haven't given that out before. :D
|

07-16-2004, 09:16 AM
|
|
Junior Member
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1
|
|
|
Re: JuiceBoosted - SCAM ALERT?!
Looks like they are just obtaining 80 million email addresses that they can resell.
|

07-16-2004, 02:01 PM
|
|
Junior Member
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 3
|
|
|
Re: JuiceBoosted - SCAM ALERT?!
Yes things "appear" strange, but does anybody have some concrete information about them? I suspect they're feeding up some kind of scumware, but if they can provide a faster internet connection for people on a dial up, it may be viable anyhow.
|

07-16-2004, 08:22 PM
|
|
Junior Member
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 5
|
|
|
Re: JuiceBoosted - SCAM ALERT?!
Everything "Appears" to be extremely legit. . . I mean the web page looks fantastic, if I didn't know any better I would jump at the prospect of a FREE broadband connection!
Juice REQUEST that you have a telephone line connected to your PC in order for it to work. My GUESS, on the 1st October, 80 million ppl will download the software (a simple dial up script), and make an extremely expensive telephone call!?!!
I have been known to be wrong (just ask my wife), but if you are *thinking* about joining, do so with an email address that you're happy to "throw" away! As Valacuda suggested, they may be just be after an email address.
Ash
|

07-17-2004, 03:15 PM
|
|
Senior Member
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 136
|
|
|
Re: JuiceBoosted - SCAM ALERT?!
Well lets look at a few things:
1) They are offering the 1st 80 million free. They won't have 80 mil by 10/1 so they won't be paying 48 x 80 mil on 10/1.
2) Their marketing materials they send out upon joining are top notch and extensive so far.
3) If they were to renigue (sp) on their deal come 10/1, they will get busted for scamming and I wouldn't be surprised if the British govt comes down on them.
4) The website gets a 5 out of 5....very professional.
5) Your only risk right now is your email...B-F-Deal.
6) I personally will think they are legit because the risk/profit ratio is too good to pass up.
7) Scumware and spyware should not be an issue,,,because again if they were to do something sneaky, it will come out and their business will drop like a lead ball. They may be trading free for adware which if upfront is OK. Nothing sneaky.
8) I should know better than to post on "scam" boards...too many people with a pessimistic attitude always assuming the worst.
9) If thet bomb out...then the pessies won the flip of the coin. If they don't, then call me in the caribbean cause I'll have been marketing like crazy.
10) Have a good day. :D
One other thing, if you were to come up with technology that could make broadband free for everyone with a telephone and come up with a business plan that is profitable....don't you think you would be able to get a xxxxload of customers and a few very wealthy backers?
theo
my affiliate ID is mg8qc if you see the glass half full....
|

07-18-2004, 10:08 PM
|
|
Junior Member
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1
|
|
|
Re: JuiceBoosted - SCAM ALERT?!
I came upon this site--Scams--looking for an answer to whether JuiceBoosted is a scam. I try to take enough care in what I send down the pike to not send something harmful to others. All of the previously mentioned concerns are shared by me, plus I have another. I started to sign up as an affilitate, but came up against a red flag:
They want info on how to send me money. There are three options. The third one is
paypal; the second one is check by mail--either of these would be pretty safe; but the first one is bank direct deposit---required fields include account number, routing number, name and address of bank, etc.....This is more than enough info to have checks printed. The page isn't even secure. Yes, the webpage looks professional, but do you know any legit business that doesn't use a secure page for such transactions? And I know better than to give that much info away to strangers; my Mamma didn't raise a damn fool. At best, this company is irresposible.
If I sign up as an affiliate, I will for sure only sign up for checks mailed to me.
I just can't see it being legit, but I will be checking back here to see if anyone posts more definative info.
|

07-18-2004, 11:49 PM
|
|
Junior Member
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 3
|
|
|
Re: JuiceBoosted - SCAM ALERT?!
Looks like some pretty legitimate answers here, both pro and con. I agree with acuteoblique, I would certainly NOT give them my checking account info. This COULD be a good deal, and there's very little risk involved in it. I too would use a disposable email address if I were dealing with them. (Which we might)
We're interested in this company, but still leery that it's too good to be true. In their FAQs they talk about offering the program for free and then paying $48 per sign up because there are thousands of "hidden" revenue opportunities for them.
They still have not answered my request to explain what that means.
In the past, companies have been known to "hijack" somebody's browsin experience and then replace affiliate links from people who have spent good money advertising on such PPC places as Overture or Google, with their own, and/or they've served up data that's paid for by advertisers, making it look like a "search".
Can't say though whether this is Juice's business model or not, if they won't answer their emails.
Maybe for some people though, the trade off to somebody who cannot get high speed any other way would be worth it.... and the company needs to be able to make a profit somewhere or it wouldn't be able to stay in business.
Personally IF that's their business model we wouldn't touch it with a ten foot pole, because I think that somebody who would "steal" traffic like that might also be shoddy in paying off their distributors.
It would be nice though to find out more specifics about them rather than just rumors. If I can get an answer to my questions, I'll post it here, either positive or negative.
|

07-19-2004, 08:02 PM
|
|
Junior Member
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2
|
|
|
Re: JuiceBoosted - SCAM ALERT?!
I have to say that if Juice truly has technology that is protected by 23 patents and can truly speed up your dial-up to that speed, they will be a Fortune 500 company in no time flat, however they will make thier money... and I will be kicking myself in the ass forever as I just don't believe it...
I mean when I first visited the website I was all but ready to sign up, then print up thousands of fliers and head out to my local WalMart Super Center...but like many people something was telling me this is just too good to be true...
But the question I'm asking myself is why pay the enormous amounts for signing up free affiliates?
I mean they could easily offer $24.00 per sign up and still get everyone and his brother marketing the program, considering the residuals they are offering...anyone would know that...
But better yet that patented technology would easily be worth BILLIONS...and they would find no problems financing advertising for TV and radio worlwide...no affiliates to pay...ever...
But whatever they are doing, they are doing it right as I did a Google search on them about 1 1/2 weeks ago and came up with little or nothing....now all you get is affiliate adverts.
I did do a Google search on the physical address they have on the website and came up with various companies...no Juiceboost as of yet.
If this is a scam it is a damn good one....
|
|
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is On
|
|
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:47 AM.
|