report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER  

Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Retail Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-30-2007, 08:16 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Celebrity China Scam

Celebrity China
My fiancee and I were contacted by Celebrity China to come view their china and cookware. If we showed up we would receive a free set of toasting glasses and a free trip (which we expected to be a hoax anyway). We arrived with 3 other couples and were showed some waterless cooking system that cost almost $2000. With that purchase you get 4 or 8 (?) placesettings of china (which by the way if that is real china how can they afford to give it away). The other thing they had were some knives that the presenter showed us and they did seem really cool. We decided to invest in the knives which were $380 in an 8-piece set. Later we were asked to add on a knife block, and since these knives were so "sharp" I thought that would be smart. When we received the knives they were terrible and also only contained 3 knives and a sharpener. Celebrity China would not refund our money even though I called the day I received them. After much debate they sent me 4 knives for free due to their presenters misinformation. So far I have hasseled with these people about my bill and for some reason my $380 knives keep showing up as $600 knives even though I make payments every.

No one needs knives this bad.

Bookmark and Share

Old 02-06-2009, 01:13 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: Celebrity China Scam