report scams here at scam.com

Go Back   scams > message board > Other Scams
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2005, 05:41 PM
jpbrooks jpbrooks is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 20
jpbrooks is an unknown quantity at this point
Is This A Scam?

Does anyone know anything about www.clicknmakemoney.com ? And if so, is it a scam?



Bookmark and Share
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-25-2005, 11:46 PM
brandoni68's Avatar
brandoni68 brandoni68 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Dazed and confused
Posts: 140
brandoni68 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Is This A Scam?

Well, If this information is so well gaurded, and secret why is the author so willing to share it with anyone willing to pay? If someone, even one person became a millionare that fast based on this information, don't you think that everyone would be jumping on it? Yes, this is a scam. It is designed to get you to purchase something that costs nothing to produce - useless information. The worst part, its that this is a template site!!! One of the worst I've ever seen. There's another clue, if these people hold the key to unlimited wealth, don't you think they could afford a little better web development? Don't be a mark!



Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-26-2005, 12:10 AM
brandoni68's Avatar
brandoni68 brandoni68 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Dazed and confused
Posts: 140
brandoni68 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Is This A Scam?

I just went back and read more. Let me explain a little about the psycology behind sales. There are some trick we use in the sales world to play into a potential buyers impulsivness.

#1) Fear of loss: "get yours before someone else does."

#2) sense of urgency: "hurry, before demand causes the price to increase"

these are only 2 of the many of psycological tricks we use in the sales/marketing world. When used effectively they are like Jedi mind tricks.

Here's an example of both from this website.

Quote:
Originally Posted by clicknmakemoney.com
"I’m going to
make it available to you right now for only $29.95 if you
order this very moment! So, get your fair share before it’s too
late!"
Also, I bet there are hundreds of Jeff c.'s, And Karen P.'s in the world, these are not real verifiable testimonials. more evidence this is a scam.

Here is some reading on another scam by the same guy.
http://www.npros.com/directory/stoxrus/

This site is full of info on other mlms and such. Be carefull with anything else you find there. I'm only posting the link to show you the specifics of another company started by the same guy.

If you want to make money, outside of your regular job, just be creative, and come up with your own thing. But these get rich quick things are just a long and expensive learning experience you don't want to have.



Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-28-2005, 05:05 PM
AIRev AIRev is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 33
AIRev is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Is This A Scam?

That webpage (http://www.clicknmakemoney.com/) doesn’t show neither an office building address nor a telephone number where you can go in person or call to.
You know where to find an office of Bellsouth, an office of Bank of America, a Pizza Hut store, a Toys r us store, etc. If they sell you a bad product or service you can at least take your car and go there in person if you can not solve the problem by phone or Internet.

Besides, an investment of $32.47 on a brochure or book can not produce a return of $25,000 unless it is a book from the first century AD with a clear historical value (I guess it would worth quite more).
There’s no such a “Become a Millionaire from Nothing Secret”; almost everybody know that if you don’t have thousands or millions in your account then you can’t produce more thousands or more millions.

If you’re a regular paid worker then a better investment of that $32.47 would be (my opinion) to play the Lotto, for instance.



Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-14-2008, 12:36 PM
HelpStopScammers HelpStopScammers is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 8
HelpStopScammers is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Is This A Scam?

The problem with people jumping the gun and saying that something is a scam before they fully check it out is what causes a lot of people to miss out on a good legitimate deal! I checked it out myself (you know actually bought the info) and it checked out 100% just like the guy said.

I also checked out Stoxrus.com that was owned by the same person and that was a legitimate stock report that the guy had, and then sold it and the people who bought it went out of business.

If you're going to report a SCAM at least do your homework before shooting off your mouth and saying something that isn't true, that's how innocent people get hurt!



Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-28-2008, 04:30 PM
braves1221 braves1221 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 183
braves1221 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Is This A Scam?

It's a scam because you have to pay money.



__________________
Always FREE!!

I don't pay to work!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-04-2008, 06:08 PM
HelpStopScammers HelpStopScammers is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 8
HelpStopScammers is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Is This A Scam?

I think it's ridiculous that just because people have to pay for something on the internet they think it's a scam.

Do you have to pay for your car, house, lights, gas, food, books, Internet service? Then why on earth would you think that because you have to pay for a persons e-book on the Internet it automatically makes it a scam? That kind of thinking is a SCAM!!!



Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:18 AM.


Scams Message Board - Copyright ? 2004 Scam.com , All Rights Reserved.