report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER  

Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Religious Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-03-2007, 03:15 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Beware of the Universal LIfe Church

They charge money for worthless "degrees". People who can barely use a can opener are Doctors of Religion. The founder of the church, Kirby Hensley, was a psycho, and their standard, Do Only That Which Is Right, is a joke. On their forums, the moderators acts as thought police to encourage any anti-Christian sentiments. In many states, the worthiness of their "ordination" is questioned. Steer clear.

Bookmark and Share

Old 06-15-2007, 02:58 AM
Newbie Member

Re: Beware of the Universal LIfe Church

hmmm but what if i wanted to marry a couple? couldnt i be a member and be able to the do the same things that real"ministers" can do? if so then how is it a scam especially if its free

Old 06-15-2007, 04:00 AM
Diamond Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by tut
They charge money for worthless "degrees". People who can barely use a can opener are Doctors of Religion. The founder of the church, Kirby Hensley, was a psycho, and their standard, Do Only That Which Is Right, is a joke. On their forums, the moderators acts as thought police to encourage any anti-Christian sentiments. In many states, the worthiness of their "ordination" is questioned. Steer clear.
Sound advise and it applies to any church or religious educational institution me thinks.

Old 06-15-2007, 04:41 AM
ɹǝpun uʍop

Lol. My room mate has a doctorate of religion from them, and he can legally marry people if he ever goes to the US :)

Old 06-15-2007, 05:23 AM
Diamond Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by kazza
Lol. My room mate has a doctorate of religion from them, and he can legally marry people if he ever goes to the US :)