report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Mortgage Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-01-2007, 12:29 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Top Lenders In trouble!!

As I was writing an offer with my investor today, we called his partner(also his lender) to get a Loan Status Report. He informed myself and his partner that they had an emergency meeting at work and that 3 of the nations top ten lenders were getting shut down!!! I have looked all over online for news about this but haven't heard anything. We wrote the contract but wont submit it until we see the effects of this. I currently have three other deals in escrow all with different companies and am extremely concerned with what this is all about. Anyone who could shed some light on this would be greatly appreciated.....if not I will wait for news to break!

Confused Realtor lol

Old 03-03-2007, 01:23 AM
Banned

Re: Top Lenders In trouble!!

Some subprime lenders have folded/BKed. Most are pulling back guidelines making it harder to get niche type loans (investors, 100%, poor credit loans...etc).

Who was the lender?

Old 03-03-2007, 02:32 PM
Silver Member

SAN FRANCISCO (MarketWatch) -- New Century Financial Corp. said late Friday that it's facing a federal criminal probe and will likely breach a major lending covenant with its financial backers, bringing into question the survival of the second-largest U.S. subprime-mortgage lender.
The U.S. Attorney's Office for the Central District of California is conducting a federal criminal inquiry into trading in New Century securities as well as accounting errors, the company wrote in a regulatory filing late Friday.