report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > MLM Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-02-2007, 10:00 AM
I am new at Scam.com

GOJI Juice Freelife Scam Exposed on National TV.

See the GOJI Juice Freelife Scam Exposed on National TV.

It's the beginning of the end of a scam when this sort of bad press is seen
on prime-time television and read online by thousands of people.

3 stories below:
1: Expose on Canadian TV: watch "Dr" Earl Mindell squirm when exposed.
2: Expose by Dr Ralph Moss: World famous medical/health author says green tea is better than goji juice and at a fraction of the cost.
3: New Zealand TV exposes illegal/fraudulent goji health claims.

Note: All the key points below against goji also apply to the other
over-priced fruit juice scams like Xango, Tahitian Noni, Acai, Mona Vie etc.

Story 1: "Getting Juiced - Expose of Himalayan Goji Juice, Freelife and Dr Earl Mindell"

Aired on national Canadian TV, January 17, 2007, Marketplace, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation:

See the half-hour video at http://www.cbc.ca/marketplace/2007/01/goji.html

Excerpts:

"Thousands of Canadians are drinking a new product made from a
'miraculous berry', that suggests powerful benefits. Wendy Mesley reveals the real deal behind the new craze and travels to Hollywood to pose questions to the Canadian-born nutritional guru involved.

Summary:

Dr Steven Sager looked at many of the studies on the Goji berry. He
researches natural health products for cancer treatment at McMaster
University, Ontario:
"Modern science has not anywhere near proven that the goji berry has
any effect on practically any of the ailments that they are claiming it
has an effect on. They are extrapolating out of context some laboratory
studies... You have to be quite suspicious that it's really being