report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER  

Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Mortgage Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-22-2007, 11:23 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Homeworx Partners Inc.

has anyone dealt with Homeworx or Homeworx Partners? Have there been any issues or scams in dealing with Homeworx. They state you can only finance through MidCountry Bank. Is that allowable?

Last edited by beentaken : 01-22-2007 at 11:39 PM. Reason: know name

Old 01-22-2007, 11:26 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: Homeworx or Homeworx Partners

Quote:
Originally Posted by beentaken
has anyone dealt with Homeworx or Homeworx Partners? Have there been any issues or scams in dealing with Homeworx. They state you can only finance through MidCountry Bank. Is that allowable?
Actually its to build your own home. I am wondering if anyone has done general contracting to get sweat equity and if it worked?

Old 01-23-2007, 12:43 AM
Platinum Member

If you look a couple posts down you'll see a couple people talking about them.

Old 04-08-2008, 04:07 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Homeworx/MidCountry Scam

Dear Bucket16,